Sunday, June 19, 2022
HomeSportsRishabh Pant Record: Shameful record in the name of Rishabh Pant as...

Rishabh Pant Record: Shameful record in the name of Rishabh Pant as soon as the toss was done, this never happened in Indian T20 history

An embarrassing record was recorded in the name of Indian team captain Rishabh Pant. He has lost the toss in all the matches of the bilateral series against South Africa. With this, he has become the first Indian captain to lose 5 consecutive tosses in any bilateral international T20 series. This is a record for both men and women. Team India has not made any changes in this match.

On the other hand, Keshav Maharaj, who replaced injured South African captain Temba Bavuma, won the toss and decided to bowl first in the fifth and final T20 International against India here on Sunday. The visiting team made three changes and brought in Tristan Stubbs, Reeza Hendrix and Kagiso Rabada in place of Temba Bavuma, Tabrez Shamsi and Marco Jensen.

India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c, wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal
South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendrix, Rasi van der Dussen, David Miller, Henrik Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj (c), Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments